Soleless. 

(I find myself walking bare feet on the ground when it rains, or if my shoes fall apart. I wouldn’t buy a new one to wrap my feet up again. I just walk.) 

Midnight 

Imposed safety walked away 
I lost 
Bare feet treading 

Concrete earth 

Inches of skin 

Sinking into granite 

Imprinting the sole 

Echoes of travelling 

Naked touch 

Feel textured ground 

Breathing underneath
No protection 

After shedding the need of

Disguised limbs 
Fallen apart 
But

I found my way 

Home; whole again 

Leave a Reply

