Cheung Chau Island. 

(During an island visit, I wrote these down as written memories of the atmosphere, time and space that I was in then. I am aware that I cannot replicate and am not skilled enough to paint the exact image in my mind, but thankful that maybe these simple words can evoke those moments in my mind’s eye for myself. And perhaps, invite you to imagine.) 

In Exploration

City to island; Boat ride 

Rowing across blue 

Ferry sailing; quiet

Families of hopes and love 

Ferry dreaming; peace 

At the hard table 

Fishermen laugh and drink beer 

Good day at the waters 

Leave a Reply

