Pepeha. 

(Small assignment for voice work in the previous assignment. Thought it would be good for me to revisit and think about this once again. Might have a different version by the end of the year.) 

  

The FMSR brought faded ghosts to Singapore. 

My skin – the mountain of my being – was Block 422. 

The Singapore river is the blood running through my veins. 

My ancestor has a name too sacred for the undeserving to know. 

Christina – Mother of rain clouds and 

Vincent – Father of soundless rain.

And I.

Dawn – the invisible sun. 

Leave a Reply

