Tiptoeing Along the Line. 

Is this a place where I can fly? 

Is this the land of peaceful sleep and wholesome rest? 

Is this the sand of timelessness and the unpolluted? 

Is this the mirror where I look in and become a different person each time? 

Or is this a place where I am always grounded? 

Is this the land of sleeplessness and fragmented rest? 

Is this the sand of running clocks and the polluted? 

Is this the mirror where I look in and seem the same day after day? 

– 

I can no longer tell when I am just dreaming or awake. 

The two worlds seem to merge every night after eyes close and the heart quietens. My body obeys what I dream and I awake every hour or so to look around the room: messy unpacked bags from the big move, my unmoved schoolbag and a brother sound asleep above. 

Just to convince myself that I am safe. 

I am here. 

It has been tiresome nights and I am no longer a believer of deserving rest. All I feel is betrayal of the mind and body as my heart gets sore and weak. 

And the part that scares me the most is that I do not have the answer to what is happening to me. 

Tiredness or just going a bit mad? 

Leave a Reply

