Middle of May. 

(Just a record of notes I have in my phone throughout the month. To remember, to linger and to move on.) 

17th – Can you even try to forget something that supposedly means something to you? Or is it just a passing of time? Are we just growing old or growing closer?

16th – It is like grey clouds blurring your vision / And hiding the sunny sky fluffy whites behind it. A biased dark view that weighs down the tired shoulders. 

10th – When tears retrace their own steps. 

10th – Don’t ask for permission. Ask for forgiveness. – Ivan Heng. 

6th – I am so incredibly touched by the kindness showed to me by everyone. Even the Hokkien noodle stall auntie was sharing a small snippet of an incident with a customer and men. It’s like everything is good and my ears are given to me for a reason. 

5th – And when he said goodnight, loneliness is the blanket I wrap myself up with. Bracing myself for the long night ahead.

4th – Is it a happy ever after / Or just another disaster.

2nd – I have tasted heaven and cigarettes / But still dreaming of jasmine green tea on tongue. 

– 

On a separate note, I am glad the show is finally over and I can put my whole being into focusing on school for the next two weeks. The weight on my shoulders feel lighter and it’s easier to smile at the sun now. 

Leave a Reply

