The Words – Christina Perri.

This song always speaks to me in its gentle voice.

Gentle reminder: Fear doesn’t always have to be a handicap. Hope doesn’t always have to be far away. Love doesn’t always have to be difficult. Letting go doesn’t always have to be an act of quitting.

I know that we’re both afraid
We both made the same mistakes
An open heart is an open wound to you
And in the wind of a heavy choice
Love has a quiet voice
Still you mind, now I’m yours to choose

And I know the scariest part is letting go
Let my love be the light that guides you home

And I know the scariest part is letting go
Cause love is a ghost you can’t control
I promise you the truth can’t hurt us now
So let the words slip out of your mouth

 

Leave a Reply

