First Week. Second Term. 

I shall type a short post since I am currently at work with an empty studio space surrounding me.

It has been a long and tiring week for me. 

Be it at home or at school or even commitments outside of school, everything just seemed to make the days drag on for so long. Even going out to spend time with friends become a slight chore. 

The days start too early and the nights come too late, even though I am still facing the same 24-hour cycle as before. Strange how tiredness makes me view time so differently each time I open my eyes to a new day. 

And I have been thinking about this tiredness. Is it the echoes of my bones? Is it the working of the muscles? Is it the mechanical beating of the heart? Is it the lack of energy in the spirit? 

Or is it just the mind playing its dirty tricks on me yet again? 

I am not sure if there is only one answer, or all of the above. (Not that getting an answer is all that important at the moment.) 

Maybe it is because I was put into situations where I am made to grow up fast and really start confronting the things I have been avoiding almost all my life. 

Maybe I am relearning how to love this skin that I usually do not even recognise as my own. 

Maybe, maybe, maybe. 

But I am so glad the week is almost over. It has been good, don’t get me wrong, but I am still glad it is over. 

Here’s to hoping that the sunshine will seep through this skin of mine, so that the days to come will be brighter and happier. xx 

Leave a Reply

