(Book) The Bluets.

EPSON MFP imageIt is a poetry book that goes on and on and on. It illustrates multiple perspectives one can take in regards to personal growth, love and even a singular colour. Reading it was a pleasure and reminds me to look at things beyond skin deep.

This read written by Maggie Nelson pulls me into her life and just for a while, I enjoy her humanness, honesty and her intense love for the colour blue as well as everything in between.

I will just be sharing some of my favourite lines or parts from this book, and will probably do so for other reads as well, because I am really worried that my iPhone that is filled with such notes is going to die on me soon.

I really don’t want to lose all these words by individuals that have changed me in some way or another.

Quotes:

“Life is a train of moods like a string of beads, and as we pass through them they prove to be many-coloured lenses which paint the world their own hue, and each shows only what lies in its focus.” – Emerson.

Do not tell lies and do not do what you hate, for all things are manifest in the sight of heaven.

Like engraved sunbursts.

Cyanometer – he hoped to measure the blue of the sky.

Eventually you will have to give up this love. It has a morbid heart.

We cannot read the darkness. We cannot read it. It is a form of madness, albeit a common one, that we try.

How can I tell her that not trying has become the whole point, the whole plan?

It calms me to think of blue as the colour of death.

2 thoughts on “(Book) The Bluets.

Leave a Reply

