Miam Miam.

2014-07-23 21.18.23If you are looking for a place to sit and have coffee, usually Starbucks is the first option that comes to mind. But honestly, Starbucks is always swarmed with people and waiting for a seat usually takes at least half an hour.

So now, there is Miam Miam to provide an alternative space for catching up with friends, having coffee or even a quick meal at the new wing of Bugis Junction.

The space is relatively cosy and can get quite busy during the meal times but it is comfortable enough to sit there for quite some time without the Bugis crowd bothering you, which is great.

I browsed through the menu and they have quite a lot of matcha delights even though I have not tried them yet. I probably will some other time. But being tired and in severe need of caffeine, I went for iced coffee and their recommended souffle baked rice.

The coffee wasn’t fantastic but good enough for me to finish it all without complaining about the quality or taste. As for my baked rice, I really enjoyed it. It was flavourful and the portion was just right for me to finish it all without feeling bloated. It is probably something I will want my friends to try at least once when they are around the area.

Both my orders came pretty quickly too, which was great. Staff were alright and I was satisfied. Until next time!

(P.s. Can be pretty pricey if you are on a budget. My meal cost about 25 including GST and service charge.)

Leave a Reply

