Refresh.

Scraped knees, burnt skin and bruised hearts.

We have all been there before.

When the bleeding seems to never stop and the healing makes hours feel like years.

Pain is a bitter medicine that no one wants to take but still forced to swallow.

Might make you feel sick and want to spill your guts out.

To empty, to refresh and to start all over again.

It is all part of life, they tell us.

It is all to make you stronger.

After all, the heart is a muscle.

So what exactly am I afraid of since I am just skin and bones.

And I am told that my heart will never die.

Every time I feel nervous or anxious, I start biting my lips. Sometimes, I only stop when I taste blood and it starts to hurt.

I really should kick this bad habit.

Leave a Reply

