You Are My Favourite.

You are my favourite

Kind of city.

Bringing me to the quiet

And the busy.

 

You are my favourite

Kind of weather.

Embracing me when I am in a t-shirt

Or a sweater.

 

You are my favourite

Kind of book.

Telling me tales of heroes and lovers

Villains and crooks.

 

You are my favourite

Kind of song.

Making me sing of the right

And the wrong.

 

You are my favourite

Kind of recipe.

Giving me a taste of legal

And a good dose of ecstasy.

 

You are my favourite

Kind of word.

Sometimes perfectly logical

While other times totally absurd.

 

You are my favourite

Kind of pain.

Giving me a bit of sunshine

And a little bit of rain.

 

But most of all,

 

You are my favourite

Kind of person.

Making me laugh and love

Without needing a reason.

Leave a Reply

