Quarter to Three.

2014-01-19 21.10.08Now that I am making back to back plans and keeping myself busy, I find myself thinking about this place again.

I miss the peace the it provides and me enjoying a slower pace of life in the heart of Tanjong Pagar.

Maybe with a friend or two. Just sitting in a corner and enjoying the soft jazz music playing in the background. Talking. Laughing. Sipping coffee. Having sandwiches with chips.

The service has always been lovely too. Very polite and willing to help. It is great when the staff members are approachable so I feel comfortable with asking questions and making small talk occasionally. I mean, I have enough rude encounters on public transport to last me a lifetime. So politeness and kindness is a good change.

Because of the relaxing atmosphere, it just makes me feel like time is slowing down and the quiet afternoon can go on forever.

It is a nice feeling to indulge from time to time.

 

 

Leave a Reply

